Grilled Cheese with grilled apples and fig jam

Okay, my grilled cheese sandwich is near perfection.  Today I sautéed some apples in butter sprinkled with cinnamon; next I cut some thick slices of medium Canadian cheddar, spread some fig jam on one side of the whole grain bread, added the apple slices and then grilled the whole thing in a pan on the stove.  Wow, what a taste treat.  But I was thinking….what about sprinkling some sliced almonds on the jam?  Tomorrow’s another day.  I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

