Canadian Snowbirds Fly Over Tillsonburg

It was a blue-skyed evening at the Tillsonburg Airport amid a sea of lawnchairs.  All eyes were on the sky to watch the acrobatics of the Snowbirds.  It was loud.  It was amazing.  It was a crowd-pleaser.  Pretty amazing considering that Tillsonburg is a town of only 15,000.  I was there with my Dad and my cousin Irene and approximately 3,000 other people. 

I had another close encounter with the Snowbirds years ago when I was visiting the island of Gabriola in the Gulf Islands of British Columbia.  I was with my college friends Barb and Denise and we were relaxing on the beach.  Much to our delight, we were treated to a show which seemed like it was just for us.  There were about 5 planes that flew above us which must have been a practice out of the nearby airforce base. 

 

One thought on “Canadian Snowbirds Fly Over Tillsonburg”

Leave a Reply

