Where to begin…or start again

I’ve had this blog for awhile, but I haven’t written anything for a long time.  Let’s see if I can start posting once a week.

Quick update:  I’m still in Tillsonburg, running a rooming house and working part-time sampling wine & spirits in the LCBO stores (government liquor stores).  I’ve got a garden, mostly flowers but a few veg, and do my art.  Where the time goes, I don’t know.

I finished painting some greeting cards and delivered them to The Anchor Shoppe.  Carol, the owner of the store, carries a variety of local arts and crafts, even though its basically a 2nd hand furniture store.  She also has a couple of my paintings.  There’s an eclectic mix of things for sale — metal garden birds, raw edge benches, jewellery, lanterns — all sorts of decor items for your home, cottage and garden.  It’s one of the more interesting stores in town and the price points are very reasonable.

It’s Monday, so there was drop in painting at Station Arts.  I’m working on a watercolour painting of a funky chicken and rooster couple.  It’s getting there, but still some work to do.  Same story with a couple acrylic paintings I started in a recent course.

Well tomorrow is another day.  What to do?  I think gardening is in order as I still have some plants to put into pots.  

These are pics of the cards.  I called the first one “We’re Here!”  I imagine them standing outside someone’s open door as un expected visitors (if they were human that is).  The others don’t have titles.


This is my painting of birches that I called “Be Still My Heart”.  There’s a lot of texture in this painting that doesn’t really show in a photograph.  

One thought on “Where to begin…or start again”

  1. Thanks for sharing Cathy. That is just the expression on the faces of unexpected guests…especially if you come to the door in your pj’s! Lol!

Leave a Reply

